What Do You Want To Do?

11 replies to this topic

#1 Kaiser

Kaiser

Batman

• Admin
  • 1,271 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 12:32 PM

Pretty simple topic. After the discussion about college in the NEPT, I thought it would be cool to make a little topic about it.

If you aren't in college yet, say what you want to study in college or what you want to do as a profession.

If you are in college, say what you're studying and what you want to do as a profession.

If you've graduated college or are already in the real world, say what your major was, what you're doing now, and if you want to be doing something else.

So I'll start:

I'm at the end of my first semester of college, working for a degree in Computer Science.
I'm not sure exactly what I want to do with it, but I have a lot of experience already in web development, and interests in video game development or cyber security.

sig_kaiser.png

#2 Rob

Rob

Batman & Robin: The Chiller

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 759 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 04:03 PM

In my senior year of high school. I plan to study mechanical engineering in college. Probably minor in Structural engineering. I applied to 10 schools.
Got into Penn State.

List of schools I applied to:
Rutgers
Penn State
Poly-NYU
Stevens
Fairhleigh Dickinson
NJIT
TCNJ
University of Central Florida
Drexel
Cooper Union

linebreak.gif
Six Flags Great Adventure Team Member 2011- Foods
Six Flags Great Adventure Team Member 2012- Rides - Green Lantern
Six Flags Great Adventure Unit Supervisor 2013- Rides - Superman: Ultimate Flight

Total Roller Coasters I've been on: 162

#3 SFNEKid13

SFNEKid13

Koaster Dan

• Site Correspondent
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 04:05 PM

Cool topic!